Restrict Users From Switching Salesforce Lightning to Salesforce Classic

Recently, we have migrated our Salesforce org to the Lightning experience, and the management wanted all sales and service users to stay in Lightning. However, some users were still switching back to Salesforce Classic, which created problems.

For example, the sales operations team began building dashboards using Lightning-only features. However, a few sales representatives continued to use Classic to update their opportunities.

Due to this, there was data inconsistency because users were missing Lightning-only fields while using the classic view.

As a solution for this, I updated the users’ access from the permission sets to restrict them from switching to Salesforce Classic Edition.

In this Salesforce tutorial, I will explain how to restrict users from switching Lightning to Classic in Salesforce.

Restrict Users from switching Lightning to Classic in Salesforce

In Salesforce, restricting the user from switching from Lightning to Classic means locking the user interface to the Lightning edition. This can be done when an organization highly invests in the customization of the Lightning Edition. They also want to ensure that the user can stay and work entirely on the Lightning platform.

This locking user interface allows administrators to prevent users from switching to the classic edition.

We simply restrict the user from switching to Lightning by enabling the hide option, which prevents them from switching to Salesforce Classic. After enabling this option, if the user wants to switch the lighting to classic and clicks on the profile, they can not see the switch to Salesforce Classic option.

If the user can try to switch, they can see a message specifying that the user interface has been locked to Lightning edition.

Restrict Users From Switching Salesforce Lightning to Salesforce Classic

Navigate to the setup page of Salesforce Lightning and follow the steps below to restrict users from switching from Lightning to Salesforce Classic.

  1. To restrict the user access, go to Quick Find -> Permission Sets.
How to restrict the users from switching Salesforce Lightning to Salesforce Classic in Salesforce
  1. Create a custom permission set, in which we will restrict the user access. Here, I have already created a permission set “Restrict User from Switch to Classic“.